Mentor List

 

Date: November 29, 2023

United International University

Department of Computer Science & Engineering

BSc. in CSE( BSCSE) and BSc. In Data Science (BSDS)

Revised Advisor/Mentor List: Spring 2024

 

The following is a list of Advisors/Mentors for Spring 2024; students of Undergraduate are advised to contact their respective mentors on a regular basis.

Please note that department has to reallocate (revised students list) of students to mentors due to passing out/leaving students and leaving of faculty members.

                  CSE Students Admitted in Fall 2023 Trimester

 

SL Faculty Name with Designation Contact Number & Email        Student’s ID from  to
1.

Ms. Khushnur Binte Jahangir(KBJ)

Lecturer

Room- 635

Contact: 01688185250

E-mail: khushnur@cse.uiu.ac.bd

Student’s ID from 0112330345 to

0112330407

2.

Ms. Umama Rahman(UR)

Lecturer

Room- 0635

Mobile No- 01799358591

E-mail- umama@cse.uiu.ac.bd

Student’s ID from 0112330001 to  0112330062
3.

Mr. Md. Jahidul Hoq Emon (JHE)

Lecturer

Room- 0319

Mobile No- 01795774487

E-mail- Jahidul@cse.uiu.ac.bd

Student’s ID from 0112330063 to

0112330092

4.

Mr. Abdullah Al Jobair (AAJr)

Lecturer

Room- 0636

Mobile No- 01688699375

E-mail- jobair@cse.uiu.ac.bd

Student’s ID from 0112330093 to

0112330155

5.

Mr. Raiyan Rahman (RaR)

Lecturer

Room- 0636

Mobile No- +8801730785310

E-mail-raiyan@cse.uiu.ac.bd

Student’s ID from 0112330156 to

0112330218

6.

Mr. Fahmid Al Rifat (FdAR)

Lecturer

Room- 0219

Mobile No- +8801774550000

E-mail-fahmid@cse.uiu.ac.bd

Student’s ID from 0112330219 to

0112330281

7.

Mr. Sk. Md. Tauseef Tajwar (SMTT)

Lecturer

Room- 0319

Mobile No- +8801728569161

E-mail-tauseef@cse.uiu.ac.bd

Student’s ID from 0112330282 to

0112330344

8.

Mr. Charles Aunkan Gomes (CAG)

Lecturer

Room- 0219

Mobile No- +8801770347232

E-mail-charles@cse.uiu.ac.bd

Student’s ID from 0112330408 to

0112330470

9

Md. Shafqat Talukder Rakin (MSTR)

Lecturer

Room- 0219

Mobile No- +8801926749123

E-mail-shafqat@cse.uiu.ac.bd

Student’s ID from 0112330471 to

0112330533

 

10

 

 

Md. Tamzid Hossain (TaHn)

Lecturer

Room- 0419

Mobile No- +8801540150469

E-mail-tamzid@cse.uiu.ac.bd

 

Student’s ID from 0112330534 to

0112330596

 

11

 

Mr. Asif Ahmed Utsa (AAU)

Lecturer

Room- 0419

Mobile No- +8801700545293

E-mail-asif@cse.uiu.ac.bd

 

Student’s ID from 0112330597 to

0112330659

 

12

 

Mr. Md. Tanvir Raihan (MTR)

Lecturer

Room- 0419

Mobile No- +8801643171903

E-mail-tanvir@cse.uiu.ac.bd

 

Student’s ID from 0112330660 to

0112330722

 

 

13

Ms. Sidratul Muntaha (SiMa)

Lecturer

Room- 0635

Mobile No- +8801742256703

E-mail-sidratul@cse.uiu.ac.bd

 

Student’s ID from 0112330723 to

0112330785

 

14

Mr. Taki Yashir (TY)

Lecturer

Room- 0336

Mobile No- 01521555488

E-mail- taki@cse.uiu.ac.bd

Student’s ID from 0112330786 to

0112330848

 

15

Mr. Mohammad Shamim Ahsan (ShAn)

Lecturer

Room-0336

Mobile No- 01765102940

E-mail-ahsan@cse.uiu.ac.bd

Student’s ID from 0112330849 to

0112330911

 

16

Mr. Md. Nafis Tahmid Akhand (MNTA)

Lecturer

Room- 0219

Mobile No- 01615341752

E-mail-tahmid@cse.uiu.ac.bd

Student’s ID from 0112330912 to

0112330974

17

Mr. Saleh Ahmed Khan (SAKh)

Lecturer

Room- 0219

Mobile No- 01882449118

E-mail-saleh@cse.uiu.ac.bd

Student’s ID from 0112330975 to

0112331037

18

Mr. Md. Abid Hossain (AbHn)

Lecturer

Room- 0619

Mobile No- 01796992356

E-mail-abid@cse.uiu.ac.bd

Student’s ID from 0112331038 to

0112331100

19

Ms. Asnuva Tanvin (AsTn)

Lecturer

Room- 0635

Mobile No- 01767981070

E-mail-tanvin@cse.uiu.ac.bd

Student’s ID from 0112331101 to

rest of 233 batch

Data Science Students Admitted in Fall 2023 Trimester

 

SL Faculty Name with Designation Contact Number & Email Student’s ID from  to
1.

Dr. Dewan Md. Farid (DMF)

Professor

Room- 533(B)

Cell: 01715833499

Email: dewanfarid@cse.uiu.ac.bd

 

Student’s ID from 0152330001 to 0152330050
2.

Dr. Swakkhar Shatabda (SS)

Professor & Director – Data Science

 

 

Room- 412

Mobile No- 01552327508,

01776-195310

E-mail- swakkhar@cse.uiu.ac.bd

 

Student’s ID from 0152330051 to 0152330100
3.

Dr. Md. Saddam Hossain Mukta (SHM)

Associate Professor & Undergraduate Program Coordinator

Room- 412

Mobile No- 01712095216

E-mail- saddam@cse.uiu.ac.bd

 

Student’s ID from 0152330101 to Rest of 233 Batch

            

 Students Admitted before Fall 2023 Trimester

 

Sl Faculty Name with Designation Contact Number & Email Student’s ID from  to
1.

Dr. Hasan Sarwar (HS)

Professor & Dean-School of Science & Engineering

Room: 418 (A)

Mobile No- 01715-050453,

01676-532254

E-mail-hsarwar@cse.uiu.ac.bd

Student’s ID from 011211001 to 011211030

Student’s ID from 011221001 to 011221020

2. Dr. Mohammad Nurul Huda (MNH)                                             Professor & Head of the CSE Dept.

Room- 412

Mobile No- 01673-476433

E-mail- mnh@cse.uiu.ac.bd

Student’s ID from 011211031 to 011211060

Student’s ID from 011222001 to 011222030

3.

Dr. Khondaker Abdullah Al Mamun (KM)

Professor  & Director – IRIIC

Room- 1012

Mobile No- 01776-534220

E-mail- mamun@cse.uiu.ac.bd

Student’s ID from 011203001 to 011203025

Student’s ID from 011212001 to 011212050

Student’s ID from 011222031 to 011222060

4.

Dr. Salekul Islam (SaIm)

Professor & Director, Institutional Quality Assurance Cell (IQAC)

Room- 430

Mobile No- 01820-182777

E-mail-salekul@cse.uiu.ac.bd

Student’s ID from 011211061 to 011211090

Student’s ID from 011221021 to 011221040

5.

Dr. A.K.M. Muzahidul Islam (AKMMI)

Professor & Director – CIAC

Room- 612

Mobile No- +8801630337170, 01754165915

E-mail- muzahid@cse.uiu.ac.bd

Student’s ID from 011202001 to 011202050

Student’s ID from 011203026 to 011203050

Student’s ID from 011222061 to 011222090

6.

Dr. Md. Motaharul Islam (MdMIm)

Professor & Director – MSCSE Program

Room- 418 (B)

Mobile No-  01712644837

E-mail- motaharul@cse.uiu.ac.bd

Student’s ID from 011203051 to Rest of 203 Batch

Student’s ID from 011212051 to 011212080

Student’s ID from 011222091 to 011222120

7.

Dr. Dewan Md. Farid (DMF)

Professor

Room- 533(B)

Cell: 01715833499

Email: dewanfarid@cse.uiu.ac.bd

Student’s ID from 011181101 to 011181204

Student’s ID from 011213001 to 011213010

Student’s ID from 011222121 to 011222150

8.

Dr. Al-Sakib Khan Pathan (ASKP)

Professor

 

Room- 733 (B)

Cell: +8801756084583

Email: sakib@cse.uiu.ac.bd

Student’s ID from 011213011 to 011213020

Student’s ID from 011221041 to 011221080

Student’s ID from 011222151 to 011222180

9.

Dr. Swakkhar Shatabda (SS)

Professor & Director – Data Science

Room- 412

Mobile No- 01552327508,

01776-195310

E-mail- swakkhar@cse.uiu.ac.bd

Student’s ID from 011211091 to Rest of 211 Batch

Student’s ID from 011213021 to 011213030

Student’s ID from 0112320001 to 0112320030

10.

Dr. Mohammad Shahriar Rahman (MdSR)

Professor & Director – CITS

Room- 518

Cell: +8801742092172

Email: mshahriar@cse.uiu.ac.bd

Student’s ID from 011193001 to 011193025

Student’s ID from 011212081 to 011212130

Student’s ID from 0112320031 to 0112320060

11.

Dr. Md. Saddam Hossain Mukta (SHM)

Associate Professor & Undergraduate Program Coordinator

Room- 412

Mobile No- 01712095216

E-mail- saddam@cse.uiu.ac.bd

Student’s ID from 011181001 to 011181050

Student’s ID from 011213031 to 011213040

Student’s ID from 0112230001 to 0112230030

Student’s ID from 0112320061 to 0112320090

12.

Dr.  Muhammad Nomani Kabir (MNK)

Associate Professor

Room- 633 F

Mobile No- 01902800275

E-mail- kabir@cse.uiu.ac.bd

Student’s ID from 011191049 to 011191075

Student’s ID from 011181072  to 011181100

Student’s ID from 011201421 to Rest of 201 Batch

13.

Dr. Riasat Azim (RtAm)

Asst. Professor

Room- 337 A

Mobile No- 01796619200

E-mail- riasat@cse.uiu.ac.bd

Student’s ID from 011182001 to 011182075

Student’s ID from 011193076 Rest of 193 Batch

Student’s ID from 0112230093 to 0112230123

14.

Dr. Suman Ahmmed (SA)

Asst. Professor & Director – CDIP

Room- 1035

Mobile No- 01765 049901

E-mail- suman@cse.uiu.ac.bd

Student’s ID from 011212131 to Rest of 212 Batch

Student’s ID from 0112320091 to 0112320120

15.

Dr. Novia Nurain (NN)

Asst. Professor

 

Room- 435(C)

Mobile No-01552472159

E-mail- novia@cse.uiu.ac.bd

Student’s ID from 011221501 to Rest of 221 Batch

Student’s ID from 0112310501 to 0112310546

16.

Mr. Mohammad Mamun Elahi (ME)

Asst. Professor

 

 

Room- 537(A)

Mobile No- 01914-001570,

01817-537872

E-mail- mmelahi@cse.uiu.ac.bd

Student’s ID from 011192118 to Rest of 192 Batch

Student’s ID from 011202166 to 011202233

Student’s ID from 0112230031 to 0112230061

17.

Ms. Rubaiya Rahtin Khan (RRK)                                                Asst. Professor

 

Room- 435 (C)

Mobile No- 01720425583

E-mail- rubaiya@cse.uiu.ac.bd

 

Student’s ID from 011181266 to Rest of 181 Batch

Student’s ID from 011202051 to 011202103

Student’s ID from 0112230062 to 0112230092

18.

Mr. Md. Benzir Ahmed  (MBAd)

Asst. Professor

Room- 535

Mobile No- 01983-792928,

01788-786424

E-mail- benzir@cse.uiu.ac.bd

Student’s ID from 011191199 to Rest of 191 Batch

Student’s ID from 0112320121 to 0112320150

19.

Mr. Nahid Hossain (NHn)

Asst. Professor

Room- 419 (B)

Contact: 01670424605

E-mail: nahid@cse.uiu.ac.bd

Student’s ID from 011183051 to Rest of 183 Batch

Student’s ID from 011201111 to 011201140

Student’s ID from 011192076 to 011192117

20.

Mr. Minhajul Bashir (MiBa)

Lecturer

Room- 319 (B)

Mobile No- 01912-736131

E-mail: minhajul@cse.uiu.ac.bd

Student’s ID from 011191001 to 011191048

Student’s ID from 011201301 to 011201340

Student’s ID from 011181051 to 011181071

21.

Mr. Shoib Ahmed Shourav (SAhSh)

Lecturer

 

Room- 536 (B)

Mobile No- 8801675490353

E-mail-  shoib@cse.uiu.ac.bd

Student’s ID from 011181205 to 011181265

Student’s ID from 011202104 to 011202165

22.

Mr. Subangkar Karmaker Shanto (ShKS)

Lecturer

 

Room- 419 (A)

Cell: +8801854478314

Email: shanto@cse.uiu.ac.bd

Student’s ID from 011191151 to 011191172

Student’s ID from 011202281 to  Rest of 202 Batch

Student’s ID from 0112230982- to rest of the 223 Batch

23.

Mr. Irtesam Mahmud Khan (IMK)

Lecturer

Room- 419 (A)

Cell: +8801834847719

Email: mahmud@cse.uiu.ac.bd

Student’s ID from 011193026 to 011193050

Student’s ID from 011201341 to 011201380

Student’s ID from 011192001 to 011192075

24.

Ms. Nabila Sabrin Sworna (NSS)

Lecturer

 

Room- 419 (D)

Cell: +8801911644209

Email: nabila@cse.uiu.ac.bd

Student’s ID from 011191173 to 011191198

Student’s ID from 011221321 to 011221350

Student’s ID from 0112310363 to 0112310408

25.

Ms. Sadia Islam (SaIs)

Lecturer

 

Room- 536

Cell: 01688744226

Email: sadia@cse.uiu.ac.bd

Student’s ID from 011221451 to 011221500

Student’s ID from 011193051 to 011193075

Student’s ID from 011213041 to 011213080

Student’s ID from 011221381 to 011221400

26.

Mr. Mir Moynuddin Ahmed Shibly (MMAS)

Lecturer

 

Room- 536

Cell: +8801521205754

Email: moynuddin@cse.uiu.ac.bd

Student’s ID from 011221081 to 011221130

Student’s ID from 011221401 to 011221420

Student’s ID from 0112230730- to 0112230830

27.

Ms. Anika Tasnim Rodela (ATR)

Lecturer

 

Room- 636

Cell: +8801987985082

Email: anika@cse.uiu.ac.bd

Student’s ID from 011201001 to 011201050

Student’s ID from 011221181 to 011221320

28.

Mr. Md. Mohaiminul Islam (MoI)

Lecturer

 

Room- 636

Cell: +8801843707534

Email: mohaiminul@cse.uiu.ac.bd

Student’s ID from 0112230831- to 0112230981
29.

Mr. Fahim Hafiz (FaHa)

Lectu

Room- 536

Cell: +8801618631299

Email: fahimhafiz@cse.uiu.ac.bd

Student’s ID from 011183001 to 011183050

Student’s ID from 011201201 to 011201300

Student’s ID from 011201381 to 011201420

Student’s ID from 011213081 to 011213120

30.

Mr. Md. Romizul Islam (MdRIm)

Lecturer

Room- 419 (B)

Cell: 01798238205

Email: romizul@cse.uiu.ac.bd

Student’s ID from 011182076 to Rest of 182 Batch

Student’s ID from 011191076 to 011191150

Student’s ID from 011201051 to 011201080

Student’s ID from 011201141 to 011201200

31.

Mr. Md. Tarek Hasan (MdTH)

Lecturer

Room- 319

Cell: 01772888601

Email: tarek@cse.uiu.ac.bd

Student’s ID from 011222181 to Rest of 222 Batch

Student’s ID from 011221131 to 011221180

32.

Mr. Samin Sharaf Somik (SSSk)

Lecturer

 

Room- 919

Cell: 01580117550

Email: samin@cse.uiu.ac.bd

Student’s ID from 0112230427- to 0112230527

Student’s ID from 0112230528- to 0112230628

33.

Mr. Gourab Saha (GoS)

Lecturer

 

Room- 319

Cell: 01791034276

Email: gourab@cse.uiu.ac.bd

Student’s ID from 0112230629- to 0112230729

Student’s ID from 0112230326 to 0112230426

34.

Mr. Farhan Tanvir Utshaw  (FTU)

Lecturer

Room- 0719

Cell: 01517835774

Email: farhan@cse.uiu.ac.bd

Student’s ID from 0112310001 to 0112310045

Student’s ID from 0112310181 to 0112310225

35.

Mr. Rahad Khan  (RaK)

Lecturer

Room- 0719

Cell: +8801634319377

Email: rahad@cse.uiu.ac.bd

Student’s ID from 0112310046 to 0112310090

Student’s ID from 0112310409 to 0112310454

 

36.

Mr.Ishtiaque Zahid (IZ)

Lecturer

Room- 0636

Cell: +8801715572978

Email: ishtiaque@cse.uiu.ac.bd

Student’s ID from 0112310091 to 0112310135

Student’s ID from 011202234 to 011202280

Student’s ID from 011221351 to 011221380

37.

Mr. Iftekharul Abedeen (IAb)

Lecturer

Room- 0636

Cell: +8801517006553

Email: iftekharul@cse.uiu.ac.bd

Student’s ID from 0112310136 to 0112310180

Student’s ID from 011213161 to Rest of 213 Batch

Student’s ID from 011213121 to 011213160

38.

Md. Ashiqur Rahman (MdARa)

Lecturer

Room- 0619

Cell: +8801872786979

Email: ashiqurrahman@cse.uiu.ac.bd

Student’s ID from 0112310226 to 0112310271

Student’s ID from 0112320151 to 0112320200

39.

Mr. Kazi Abdun Noor (KAN)

Lecturer

Room- 0336

Cell: +8801867384434

Email: abdunnoor@cse.uiu.ac.bd

Student’s ID from 0112310272 to 0112310317

Student’s ID from 0112320201 to 0112320250

40.

Md. Muhyminul Haque (MdMH)

Lecturer

Room- 0336

Cell: +8801789926815

Email: muhyminul@cse.uiu.ac.bd

Student’s ID from 0112310318 to 0112310362

Student’s ID from 0112320251 to Rest of 232 Batch

41.

Mr. Rifat Bin Rashid (RBR)

Lecturer

Room- 0219

Cell: +8801815949020

Email: rifatbinrashid@cse.uiu.ac.bd

Student’s ID from 0112310455 to 0112310500

Student’s ID from 0112310547 to Rest of 231 Batch

42.

Mr. Md. Shadman Aadeeb (MdShA)

Lecturer

Room- 719 D

Mobile No- 01712299121

E-mail- shadman@cse.uiu.ac.bd

Student’s ID from 011201081 to 011201110

Student’s ID from 0112230124 to 0112230224

Student’s ID from 0112230225- to 0112230325

43.

Mr. Nusrat Jahan Tithi (NtJT)

Lecturer

Room- 719 D

Mobile No- 01521200375

E-mail- nusrat@cse.uiu.ac.bd

Student’s ID from 011221421 to 011221450